Mobile app overview

Table of Contents

The CloseOut mobile app is primarily for field technician users, who can take photos and collect documentation at sites and upload them for validation. The CloseOut app is available for both Android and iOS devices on Google Play and the App Store.

When you log into the CloseOut app, you have access to the following sections (from top to bottom):

User info - this option allows you to change the time zone and set the units of measure (metric and imperial)
Tenant name use this option to switch between tenants you are assigned to and access your projects.
GIS Works Navigator - use this option to see your project on the map
Control panel - use this option to see all projects you are assigned to
Time tracking - use this option at the beginning and the end of your shift if required by your company.
Time history - use this option to see your past shifts and approved work hours
Scheduling - use this option to check your scheduled work.
My Documents - use this option to view your up-to-date and expired documents. 
Video Call - use this option to set up and join video calls.
Settings - use this option to configure notifications and the way you use the camera in the Close Out app. You can also set the cache limit and use Clear cache to improve app performance.
Synchronization- displays the images that are waiting to sync when the internet connection is established
Notifications - here, you can see notifications about N/A approval or rejection, rejected documents, and shift time warnings.
About - use this option to view the app version that is installed on your device.
Log out - allows you to log out and log in





Note:

In order to use the CloseOut app on your mobile device, you need to allow access to your location, camera, and microphone.