Workflows in CloseOut serve as a task list for field crews to document site progress. The goal is to document all positions ( placeholders ) to reach 100% completion. Positions turn green once completed and stay gray if they are empty or incomplete. Only accepted positions count toward the overall site (network element) progress. Certain positions will undergo an audit process for the quality of works. For more details on placeholder types, uploads, and the quality validation process, click here.

Site Status Color Codes
Based on the status, each site will have a color code, in the site's list and on the map:
⬤ Active - The site is empty or incomplete
⬤ Ready for closure - The site is at 100% and pending review and closure by the back office
⬤ Closed - The site is officially closed. No further changes are allowed unless it is reopened
⬤ Suspended - Work on the site has been suspended
⬤ Today's scheduled - The site is scheduled for work today


N/A - Not Applicable Status
In daily work, some positions may not apply. For example, a workflow position designated for "Technical Issues" when none occur. To avoid leaving empty positions and leaving incomplete progress when the job at the site is done, CloseOut provides a special Not Applicable (N/A) status for these situations, marked in purple.
Positions marked as N/A may require back-office confirmation. Once confirmed, they count toward overall site progress just like completed positions. If an entire folder is marked as N/A, only its incomplete positions will be updated to N/A.
To mark position N/A:
- In the workflow structure, tap the purple circle next to the desired position.
- In the pop-up prompt, tap Send to confirm your N/A request
- The position will display in faded purple while the request is pending review
- Confirmation: Once approved by the back office, the N/A position will contribute to total progress and disappear from the workflow



Flag
Users with the appropriate role can use the Flag feature to mark specific positions inside workflow as important. You can also add a comment to a flag to share relevant details or draw attention to specific items that require a closer look.
To flag a specific position:
- In the workflow structure, tap the flag next to the desired position
- In the pop-up prompt, choose “Add flag”
- Add an optional comment to the flag
- Confirmation: Flagged position will be marked with the blue flag. ⚑



Flag history
You can review the history of all flags and comments in the position by checking Flag history.
- In the workflow structure, tap the blue flag next to the flagged position
- In the pop-up prompt, you'll have options to remove existing flag, add a new one, and Flag history. Select “Flag history”
- From here, you can view the complete history of all flags and comments, as well as who added/removed each flag and when.



Finding the flagged positions
You can use the Flag option to filter your placeholders in the workflow to list what is flagged as important.